Skip to content

Darn you Ped Egg Double Darn You

June 6, 2008

A good friend recommended this snappy little device known as a Ped Egg to me.  I had seen it before on infomercials but always thought it was a little out of reach, since I do not purchase things off of the TV because it takes effort and it’s kinda scary to type in your CC information to some random 800 number.  Anyway, she informed me that it was available at Walgreens and that it was SOOO worth the $9.99.  So I headed out right away, all the while thinking to myself, “Katherine, this may not be a good idea, you know how you can get.”  I should have listened to myself, for once.

You see I have a slight problem with going a little nuts.  What I mean is if I see a string I will pull on it until my entire shirt unravels.  A tiny hang nail quickly becomes a gushing open wound.  Why?  Because I can’t leave tiny imperfections alone and I will scrape, pull, pick, tug, wipe or scrub until all is right with the world.  Just ask Chad – when we first moved into our house the microwave had a few flakes from a clear film that was coming off so I scrubbed away with one of those green brillo pads until it was “clean.”  But really I just took the first layer of coating off and left the once black microwave grey and beat up looking.  Anyway, back to the Ped Egg.  I have purposefully avoided any kind of pedicure tool that involves a blade because I have met myself, and I know that I would scrape until my foot was like a raw piece of chicken.

So it should have been no surprise when last night, while performing some in-home beauty treatments (sexy blue mask, manicure, pedicure and a few sit ups for good measure), I ended up scraping away a good 2 layers of skin on my heel.  In my head I am thinking, “Just one more buff & scrape and my skin will be as smooth as Nicole Kidman’s face.” But the reality is, “One more scrape and I will have to be on crutches for a week and avoid public pools.”  And now I have to trot around with a giant band aid on my foot, and what could be sexier than that!

(Yes, it’s kind of gross but oh so AWESOME)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 6, 2008 3:29 pm

    Oh no! Yes, you must be careful with the Ped Egg Katherine, lest you end up with sore (yet baby-butt-smooth) heels.

    I love the pictures! Although my exfoliated flakes are not nearly as big as the ones in the ad. That’s disappointing.

  2. Cindy permalink
    June 7, 2008 10:22 pm

    Cool! I can so see you using this on everything rough, uneven or imbalanced. Run, Chewy, run! Chad? Chad? Where did you go?

Leave a Reply

