Skip to content

The Weekend Report…a Little Late, I Know

June 26, 2008

Friday night was low key.  Chad and I ate at none other than On the Border (don’t be jealous Tawna) but it wasn’t as good as normal.  The food was cold and the service was less than desirable but on the up side I was facing the door so I was able to do some good people watching.  I especially liked one couple.  He must have borrowed Shaquile O’Neal’s t-shirt because it almost went to his ankles but it did go nicely with his giant gold pendant necklace.  She was a pleasantly stout young lady with stilettos, a short skirt and a tank top that seemed to be holding her bosoms hostage (as I think it was trying to escape out the top).

We topped off the evening with ice cream and a movie; we rented The Firm with Tom Cruise.  Unfortunately the movie gave me bad dreams since Tom cheats on his wife with some beach hooker.  Literally they meet on the beach at night and 4.5 minutes later they are getting busy.  Who does that?  Even in the movies, so ridiculous!  So the dream involved Chad and some girl that I used to know.  Poor Chad he didn’t even do anything wrong and yet I woke up super pissed at him.

Saturday morning I prepped for Beth’s party and then headed over to her house around 4:00.

The party was a blast!  Tawna arrived in her patio dress with her jug of spiked lemonade…oh and she accessorized with Krisi and Matt too.  Gigi brought along Sophia and Eric, both of which were adorably cute…although Eric wouldn’t let anyone hold him, he was being so fussy. 

Everyone had a wonderful time, however, I don’t think anyone enjoyed my flamingo ring toss.  I am a little hurt to tell you the truth, I thought it would be the hit of the party but it turns out that Gigi’s crack dip was the hit of the party.  Whatever, I guess my ring toss was missing corn and avocados.

Now Beth has 18 bottles of hard liquor, 25 bottles of wine, and ½ a keg; so either she is going to have another party or develop a serious drinking problem.  Either way she is bound to be lots of fun.

 

P.S. I would be remiss in not mentioning Krisi’s bable.  If you haven’t seen it you MUST, perhaps she will bust it out at her 29th birthday party.

(My Famous Flamingo Cookies – And Thanks Erica for Purposefully Breaking Some of Their Legs, What Are You In the Mob Now?)

 

(Peonies, LOVE THEM, and Specially Made Vases)

(Party Spread – The Beer Wasn’t Part of the Display)

(Erica and Sophia)

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    June 26, 2008 5:34 pm

    Notes –

    * Some say crack is whack but they obviously have not had mine…..

    * Erica surprisingly does not look petrified to be holding Sophia.

  2. klemons permalink*
    June 26, 2008 11:13 pm

    I know, there is nothing whack about that dip, it delicious! And yes, I know, thanks to Katherine’s Baby 101 Class Erica looks quite confident with Sophia – almost enough to leave them alone together…almost.

  3. June 27, 2008 12:52 pm

    KATHERINE! Those cookies are adorable… and I’m kind of obsessed with the vases. How did you make them?

    Great job, dude- you should be a party planner!

  4. Cindy permalink
    June 28, 2008 4:47 pm

    No, Heather, Katherine should not be a party planner! She has a perfectly good job with her Auntie! Please don’t give her any ideas. I was bad enough when you up and left us. I just couldn’t handle another loss right now. Gah, Heather!

Leave a Reply

