Skip to content

What I Meant Was….

June 27, 2008

I thought it was important that I amend my last post about loathing intentional exercise.  I want to make it clear that I enjoy UNintentional exercise.  For example, I rather enjoy an afternoon of Baggo (similar to horseshoes), throwing the football around in the backyard (and maneuvering around Chewy’s land mines), mad dashes to an airline gate when leaving for a tropical vacation, and even water volleyball.  These are all things that don’t feel like work because they are enjoyable and then you wake up the next morning and wonder why your arms are sore or how you sprained your ankle (which is a much greater risk when you are doing any of the above mentioned activities while drinking).

(This Won’t Be Me in 20 Years!)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

