Skip to content

WANTED: The Movie Review

July 1, 2008

On Saturday Chad and I saw WANTED with Tawna and Matt – not starring Tawna and Matt just in the company of.  The movie starred Angelina J. and James M.  From the outside it has everything Chad and I would normally enjoy in a movie: action, hot chic, hot dude, and well, wait, what else is there?    The hot chic and hot dude part did not let us down – although Tawna and I were secretly (I guess not so secretly now) hoping for a steamy love scene between the two stars I guess it wasn’t really necessary for the plot (as my grandmother would say, “they didn’t have to show that!”)  It was definitely full of adventure too.  Every other minute something was exploding or someone was almost killed, I think it may have even surpassed a Die Hard level of action and adventure (is that sacrilegious?). 

The movie just sort of fell flat in a way that I can’t really put into words.  It had all the right elements but there was also this thread of cheesiness that was hard to ignore.  Curving bullets is great and strapping bombs to rats is also cool but I guess when put together in one scene it was hard not to laugh out loud.  Overall I would rate the film a 7.2.  And, sadly, I would still recommend it over Maid of Honor.  I say “sadly” because Chad practically fought tooth and nail NOT to see that one and yet I made him go to meet his quota of ONE chick flick per year….I wasted it on MOH and now there is no going back.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2008 3:54 pm

    Did Chad like it? Brian really wants to see that movie… and I do love me some James McAvoy.

  2. Cindy permalink
    July 5, 2008 11:48 am

    Have you and Chad seen “Bucket LIst”? It’s REALLY good! Margaret recommended it. Watch it if you haven’t already. Happy belated 4th, Naughter!

Leave a Reply

