Skip to content

Dark Knight – In the Middle of the Day!

July 20, 2008

 

This weekend has been all about laying LOW.  After many a weekend of going, going, going Chad and I were delighted to be FREE from schedules and plans.  Saturday we decided to be wild and crazy and go see a matinee of Dark Knight rather than an evening show.  Matinees are great because they are cheaper, I don’t tend to fall asleep, and there are less tweens to make me feel old and lame. The movie has only been out like 3 days but in those 3 days I have heard loads of hype, so I was worried that I would be let down.  The film, however, delivered.  The 2 ½ hours flew by, the characters were evolved, the special affects were amazing (even I was impressed) and yes, Heath Ledger did an unforgettable job with The Joker character.  Overall I rate it a 9.0, perhaps a perfect 10 if they had found a way to weave Matthew McConaughey a role in there (teehee).  However, I must say that Christian Bale had quite the hunk appeal so I guess it’s ok that Matthew was not featured.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    July 20, 2008 8:35 pm

    It is NEVER okay that Matthew is not featured – ever! Silly girl!

  2. July 21, 2008 2:52 pm

    It was great, wasn’t it?? Oh man, Christian Bale was lookin’ goooood… although the stupid disguised voice he used as Batman was annoying.

  3. Jill permalink
    July 21, 2008 5:19 pm

    I declined an offer from the group to see it Friday night! Kinda wish I had gone now.

Leave a Reply

