Skip to content

Kudos to You Morning Star Farms

July 22, 2008

 

Due to an unusual schedule on Monday grocery day switched to today, Tuesday.  I know, I was all out sorts walking the aisles, just feeling like I was in the wrong place at the wrong time.  While loitering in the freezer section headed towards the Lean Cuisines I was drawn to the Morning Star Farms section.  For those of you who don’t know, MSF is a vegetarian brand that supplies all things non-meat, so no Chad has not indulged.  Well these battered egg and spinach discs seemed especially appealing so I grabbed a box.  I had planned on dining on a bowl of Fiber One for dinner, easy, fast and yum.  And really, what goes better with cereal than another breakfast-type food.  So I made myself breakfast for dinner, and oh am I glad I did.  A serving size was 3 but for my purposes let’s just say it was 5, ‘cause that’s how many I ate.  They were delicious!  Not too eggy and not at all soggy – although I would recommend using the oven over the microwave for ultimate crispiness. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    July 23, 2008 9:11 am

    Sounds good! Glad you didn’t have to cook. What did poor Chad eat?

  2. heatherwlu permalink
    July 23, 2008 2:56 pm

    OOOH- veggie food! Welcome to the dark side, Kat. Try the fake chicken patties next!!!

Leave a Reply

