Skip to content

Just Babbling About Brad

July 31, 2008

During a routine news search on PerezHilton.com I came upon yet another picture of Brad Pitt.  Between Angelina, the twins and the other 8 children his mug seems to be splashed across the pages and screens of everything I read and watch.  This either means that I have astounding taste in entertainment and news or he is nearing overexposure (it probably means both). 

I have been a Brad fan my whole life, or whatever part of it he has been famous for so I can’t believe I am saying that I am getting sick of seeing him.  Because really, he never says anything.  There are no scandalous articles where he says something profound or moving or particularity intelligent (not that he isn’t smart) and other than that, um, I guess I am just losing interest.

Is it possible that the media has built him up so high that there is no where for him to go but down?  Or do I simply indulge in way too much entertainment “news”? 

 

Well, I will say that I have cut WAY back on my gossip mags and sites.  I used to visit Perez 3-4 times a day just to read the latest post (um, wait, I mean only on Friday night through Sunday when I wasn’t working).  And every grocery store trip meant the latest US Weekly, and in case you didn’t know, it’s a weekly publication….not to mention the glorious stint where Chad bought me a subscription but I think that was more about pacifying me during football season (too bad I can read one of those in 30 minutes flat, not near enough time to enjoy an entire of Sunday free of my whining). 

 

Anyhow, my point is (wait, is there a point) I need to cut back even more if Brad is starting to lose his appeal.  It will be a sad, sad day when I can’t even bare to look at his face!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    July 31, 2008 12:47 am

    It’s okay to leave Brad behind. After all, you have Matthew! Uh, I mean, Chad! I love you, Chad!

  2. August 1, 2008 11:30 am

    TEAM ANISTON!

    I know it’s been like three years and I don’t care.

Leave a Reply

