Skip to content

Tag I Guess I am It

August 7, 2008

Heather has officially tagged me so I suppose I will oblige although I don’t know if I know enough other bloggers to find 6 but I shall try!

Here are the rules:

1. Link back to the person that tagged you- DONE – HeatherBakes!
2. Mention the rules on your blog– Yeah, that’s what these are.
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours- See below

4. Tag 6 fellow bloggers by linking them- This is the hard part!

 

5. Leave a comment for each tagged blogger, to let them know they have been tagged.

*Katastrophies Facts/Quirks*

1.   APPEARANCE: I have oddly long legs and absolutely no torso (ok a little bit but really it’s VERY short).  And I can bend my thumbs back behind my pointer finger knuckle, it freaks people out (try it).

2.   CAREER: I went to the University of North Texas & graduated with e major in Sociology and a minor in Child Development.  Both have proved to be useless so I guess the only point of college was to rack up some debt (which is now paid off), drink a bunch and make the best friends ever (totally worth it).  I have been at Ziglar Inc. 5 years, WOW, and I like what I do more than ever.  Someday I hope to write for a living in some way shape or form….or work for my favorite magazine Reader’s Digest.

3.   FAMILY: Chad (husband) and Chewy (our dog) are my immediate family now!  My precious younger sister Elizabeth lives about 2 hours away & I see her any chance I can get.  The best part is I inherited a great family through Chad to accompany my amazing grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins!  And I love my girlfriends enough to call them family.

4.   TOTALLY RANDOM: I love to do voices and impressions, whether I am good at it or not is another story (but I am told it’s quite enjoyable).  I also love crude bathroom and sexual humor and never miss an opportunity for a “That’s what she said” joke.

5.   WHAT ELSE, YOU ASK? I have NO sense of direction, get lost going to places I have been 10 times and maps make my head spin.

6.   AND FINALLY: I like long walks on the beach, chocolate ice cream, puppies and rainbows….and no I am not looking for love.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    August 7, 2008 11:20 pm

    Girl, you have been totally holding out on me! I want to see the thumb action as soon as get back to work on Monday. Have fun this weekend and be very very careful!

  2. Natalie permalink
    August 8, 2008 11:03 pm

    Well, you sold me with the “That’s what she said” reference… my family spends a lot of time looking for the perfect opportunities to use it as well! Thanks for linking to my blog!

Leave a Reply

