Skip to content

Our Dog the Democrat

August 27, 2008

I came home today to find Chewy watching the Democratic Convention.  I should have known.  He waits until I get home to eat, begging me for food and pushing his bowl around like I owe it to him.  Yeah, I am pretty sure he is a Democrat, which explains a lot.  He stands at the door waiting for me to open it, rather than asking me to put in a doggie door (which would make it easier for him to help himself to the lush green grass).  Anyway, it’s pretty funny to watch Bill look all surprised and moved by Hillary’s speech as if he hasn’t heard it 25 times in front of the mirror….or on second thought maybe he hasn’t, maybe that’s not one of the common areas of their home/political façade.  Ahh if only the Democrat’s ideals could be a reality, while the Republican’s were not limited in their ability to make oodles of money.  What a wonderful world that would be. 

 

So what is your dog?  I want a Republican dog next.  She (because it will be a she) will take herself on walks, feed herself, poop where I won’t step in it and if I do create some cover up so as to blame the Democrat dog next door.  She will also probably begin judging me and making suggestions on my moral decisions.  Hmmm, on second thought can’t I just get an Independent dog?  That would be easier.  Then I could do whatever I wanted because there are no rules!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2008 4:12 pm

    Hahaha! I busted out laughing when I read this! Very witty! And sooo true! I am gonna say my dogs are definitely Independents because they don’t follow any rules, despite the oodles of money I spent to send them to obedience school…still nothing!

  2. August 27, 2008 5:31 pm

    What affiliation is your dog if it eats its own poop? Green party?? Apparently recycling is a cause close to Chloe’s heart.

  3. August 29, 2008 10:56 am

    I think dogs are Independents as well. They love you no matter what you do or don’t give them!

Leave a Reply

