Skip to content

Veggie Houses

August 29, 2008

I have two new obsessions:

1.       Veggie Burgers by Morning Star Farms

2.      Annie’s Goddess Dressing (thanks HeatherBakes.com)

Last week I literally had veggie burgers SIX times, and this week once but that is only because this week I discovered the dressing.  I had it first with a salmon salad, then with a chicken salad and today I will dine on a chicken wrap with the Goddess dressing.  I am like that with music too, I find a song I like and then I play it 600 times until I don’t want to ever hear it again.  Perhaps it’s my obsessive compulsive personality, who knows.

Also, I have good news; Chad and I bought a house!  It’s almost official but our option period ends today and we came to an agreement with the sellers on a few things.  Here are some pictures for those of you who are nosy (which would totally be me if I didn’t know what it looked like):

 

 We have some work ahead of us in the next few weeks but we plan to move in at the end of September – just in time to host the HALLOWEEN party this year (with Krisi of course, because a Halloween party is not a party without Krisi’s scary touch – and decor).  So the stats on the home are: 4 bedroom, 3 full bath, dining, living, kitchen, utility room (the basics).  They just remodeled the master bath with beautiful tile and fixtures but for some reason they chose not to display those pics (booooo).  I am looking forward most to the pool and having my own office/arts and crafts room!

P.S. It’s in Frisco off of 121 and Hillcrest – but stop your whining already, it takes like 10 minutes longer than our current house and it’s way cooler….and the yard is totally intact unlike our current house.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    August 29, 2008 4:23 pm

    Sophia told me she can’t wait to come swim in Aunt Kate’s pool!

  2. Beth P. permalink
    August 29, 2008 4:37 pm

    PRETTY! Love the kitchen! Can’t wait to see the rest!

  3. Beth S. permalink
    August 29, 2008 6:56 pm

    I’m not waiting until Halloween to come over missy:)

  4. Cindy permalink
    August 30, 2008 12:13 pm

    Beecher has his back pack filled with all of his favorite water toys and is ready to come over for a swim. He’s requesting a slide, please. He wants to have a contest with Chewy to see who can make the biggest splash off of the diving board. Oh, wait. There is no diving board. He’s requesting one of those too, please.

  5. August 30, 2008 1:46 pm

    Yeah, we are neighbors!

  6. Tawna permalink
    September 4, 2008 5:26 am

    Well I am TRYING to stop whining but I must admit your new hizouse is da bomb yo.. can’t wait to see it in person, party and sunbathe. Congrats girlee, it really is super nice!

Leave a Reply

