Skip to content

Monday SUPRISE (and yes, I know I spelled it wrong – think Dukes of Hazzard pronunciation)

September 2, 2008

I was still reeling from the long weekend last night when I suddenly realized that it was MONDAY which meant – THE HILLS.  Labor Day or no Labor Day MTV goes forward with their Fall lineup.   I had been considering hitting the sack super early because I was pooped out but the excitement created by the thought of a new episode with Lauren, Audrina and Speidi energized me!  However, I must admit that I was a little disappointed, it was just kind of a blah 30 minutes.  Lauren and Stephanie were all hearts and rainbows as MTV went crazy with the clever foreshadowing…since we have all seen the shots of Stephanie and Doug, hence a betrayal is on its way.  Speaking of Doug, how on earth does Lauren find Brody Jenner to be alluring and not Doug?  Brody, while not nearly on the level of Spencer, is a definite tool bag.  Apparently he thinks he is cool enough to sport a camouflage t-shirt at a nice restaurant.  And what on earth is going on with his bushy hair do?  He looks so much better clean shaven and looking like an adult rather than a sweaty 18 year old who just got done playing paint ball.  Get it together Brody.  So yeah, Doug seems so nice forget the fact that he looks like a rugged super model (you know, if I noticed that kind of thing, which I don’t).

I think it’s time for this silly Spencer and Stephanie feud to end, it’s over played and I am just plain over it.  Can’t she just have her friends and you have yours…..oh wait, perhaps this is the problem – you have no friends Spencer!  They have all ditched you because you are a giant hairy faced tool bag with an attitude problem. 

I love Whitney, she is so nice and normalish, and pretty.  Which also means she is boring because what on earth am I going to write about her?  So on to Lauren – I think Miss Thang has either naturally become prettier or perhaps she had a little refreshing session with a Beverly Hills professional??  Not sure, but her nose looks daintier, her skin smoother and overall her mug is just better than it was before.

Where was comb over girl, Lo?  Perhaps she is looking for a job, a boyfriend, or a clue.  In which case it might be a while before we see her again.

Well, this week didn’t give me much material – Spencer refrained from making political and religious analogies, Stephanie didn’t wear any nighties (although what was up with that slutty black number when Lauren came over, perhaps old Steph bats for the other team – the softball team), and Lo and Audrina didn’t have any awkward conversations.  Hopefully next week will be better!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy Oates permalink
    September 2, 2008 8:18 pm

    Gah, Kate. What about the people who don’t watch The Hills? I can’t even comment. Wah!

  2. Gigi permalink
    September 3, 2008 2:27 pm

    I agree this episode was BORING! I need more DRAMA!

  3. September 3, 2008 2:30 pm

    Oh, Katherine. Yesterday I got an email from my (38 yr old) running buddy that just said HILLS in the subject line, and I was like, “Wow, and I the ONLY person who doesn’t watch this show??” Nope. It was about RUNNING hills. That made me think of you…

Leave a Reply

