Skip to content

Anniversary

September 15, 2008

Chad and I had a lovely dinner at Sullivan’s on Friday.  We both had filet, mashed potatoes, salad and then I had asparagus and he had green beans and we split a bananas foster (YUM).  Before we sat down to our meal we enjoyed a cocktail at the bar.  Mostly because I rushed Chad out the door only for him to realize it was only 7:00 and our reservations were not until 8:00, and we were 15 minutes away.  What can I say, I hate to be late and it’s not as though we were busy.  So our lovely waitress, Candy or Bambie or whatever her name was served us up some cold ones.  Sullivan’s is a nice place so I guess I thought that their cocktail waitresses would dress as such, but not so much.  Is there some kind of rule that requires all liquor serving waitresses to wear low cut tops, short skirts and high heels?  Would my martini or glass of wine not taste just as good and arrive at the same time had our waitress been wearing a turtleneck and pants with sensible shoes?  I say YES but they, apparently, say “Um like whatever.”  It’s a little disconcerting that in this day and age a young woman can’t make decent money by simply being a good server with a nice personality and table side manner.  I certainly didn’t see any of the men servers sporting tight shirts and pants, not that I wanted to but I am just saying it’s wrong!

 

P.S. I saw a girl at Nordstrom this week who had on her Hooters Uniform with a summer dress over it, as if nobody is going to spot her shiny tights and white high tops from 50 miles away.  No need for the dress honey, be proud of your profession let your orange shorts show and bask in their orange glow!

 

P.P.S. Pay no attention to the constant rhyming in this blog, it’s just a coincidence and was not intentional.

 

P.P.P.S. Guess what we got this weekend – a new flat screen for the man room.  It’s our anniversary gift to each other. At least that’s what Chad told me.  He also told me that I love doing the dishes and folding his underwear.  Hmm, although this seems odd for me I suppose I should trust him, after all he is my husband.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Chad permalink
    September 15, 2008 7:15 pm

    I did the dishes, BEBAY!

  2. September 16, 2008 3:38 pm

    I’m offended that you spotted me at Nordstrom and didn’t even come say hi.

    Some friend you are…

    (And Happy Anniversary! Glad y’all had a fun night!)

  3. Erica permalink
    September 20, 2008 5:24 pm

    A side note on the way people dress. I was grocery shopping in Kroger Wednesday night and I saw a girl walking around the store in a bra! With her Lil Wayne look alike boyfriend or whatever he was to her. I can’t beleive they let her in the store dressed like that! I do not want to see boobies when I am grocery shopping. Oh and this was not a store in a bad neighborhood this was a nice “Signature” Kroger by Lincoln Square in Arlington. The whole inccident made me think What is wrong with people, that walking around in a bra in public seems acceptable?

    Any way HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Thanks for keeping me entertained w/your blog.

Leave a Reply

