Skip to content

The Home Stretch

September 26, 2008

It’s Thursday night and I am exhausted.  Between work and working on the house I am just ready to be settled.  Tomorrow is the big day, the movers arrive between 7:00 and 9:00.  Don’t you just love the big windows that they give?  I wish I could give that kind of span for my job….”Uh yeah, I’m gonna be in between 8:00 and noon but probably closer to noon, but I will call you when I am 10 minutes away, mmmK.”  Along with the movers the carpet guys are finishing up with one room downstairs, the painters have about three hours left of touch ups and my uncle is finishing up on our hardware.  I think that about covers it, oh and Chad’s mom will be attempting to keep the dog under control.  I am pretty sure that if the sound of a car driving by makes the dog turn circles that all the activity tomorrow will just about send him over the edge.  At any rate I have high hopes for the overall success of the day.  Hopefully by 8:00 PM Chad and I will be unpacking our last box…..HA, yeah right.  Chad will spend four hours finding the perfect place for his framed jersey and signed football and I will be organizing all of my spices surrounded by full boxes.  We each have the tendency to get hyper focused on the details and ignore the madness around us.

 

It’s almost over though.  All the paint choosing, contractor coordinating and stressing will soon be over.  Well, at least it will make way for other forms of stress….like Chad and I arguing over lighting fixtures and rugs.  For the record, I always win, it just takes him time to concede.  But the longer we are married the shorter the time between him standing firm and giving in to my wishes!  Wahoo, go me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth S. permalink
    September 26, 2008 1:32 pm

    Good luck on the move today. Can’t wait to come check out the new digs.

  2. Cindy permalink
    September 26, 2008 1:46 pm

    Wear your baseball cap today. You look extra cute in it and you will have a better day if you know you look cute!

Leave a Reply

