Skip to content

Rachel Zoe and Our Block Party

October 6, 2008

Yesterday I zoned out and watched two episodes of the Rachel Zoe Project.  If you have not seen this you must, simply so you will know what I am talking about.  Rachel has a thing for vintage clothing, and shopping in general (duh) so she tries on this vintage Dior something or other and says, and I quote, “I could die right now, I am dying, Oh my gah.”  Rachel, honey, that’s not the vintage talking that’s your heart begging you eat something because literally you could die right now, at any moment if you don’t get some food in you.  It turns out soy protein from your venti lattes is not enough to sustain you.  The worst part is her rib cage and her tiny arms.  I would say it’s worse than Nicole Richie.  So now I know what the real Rachel Zoe Project is, and it has nothing to do with styling stars for the red carpet.  It’s about getting her to eat!  “Save Rachel!”  What about with every purchase of oversized sunglasses and giant cocktail rings $5 goes to a Rachel Zoe hamburger fund?  Yes?  No?  How about a chicken salad fund, perhaps that is more realistic.

FEED ME!

 

Tonight is another episode of The Hills so I should have more celebs to talk badly about, in an effort to make me feel better about myself.

Tomorrow night is our first ever block party!  I am so excited, I am making miniature cream puffs and I hope they go over well.  Perhaps they will make Chad and I the most popular couple on the block…since our dying trees in the front yard might not.  Did I mention the fire ants that ate our neighbors alive?  Yeah, the cream puffs had better work because it is gonna take something seriously good to make up for our crazy dog.  The one that sits on the top of the stairs and just waits for humans to walk by so he can snarl at the window and bark extremely loud.  The same one that runs up and down the fence line releasing his alarm bark at the neighbor’s dog or for no particular reason at all.  And the one that races out the front door at every opportunity to pee at least 8 yards down and let lift his leg at every pole and mailbox in sight.  Yeah, maybe I need to make something more than just cream puffs or I could put five dollar bills in them, that might do the trick at least until Christmas.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2008 4:34 pm

    Are these the same cream puffs that you brought up to the office that time? Those were GOOOOOOD.

  2. Cindy permalink
    October 7, 2008 9:36 am

    Your Uncle Rich says your cream puffs are simply marvelous. dahlink!

Leave a Reply

