Skip to content

3 Weeks

October 20, 2008

It has been 3 weeks since we moved into the new house.  But it feels like months already.  I have been so busy organizing, acquiring odds and ends and Chad has been completely occupied assembling furniture and taking out the trash (there seems to be an abnormal amount).  Finally, I think we are basically done, for now…until my bank account can recover.  Of course in my mind this was just phase one and phase two has yet to be even sketched out.  But I dare not mention my maniacal plan to Chad, he might freak.  Especially considering the no good, terrible, horrible, awful sports day he had yesterday.  I shan’t go into detail but let’s just say football and baseball had it out for my poor husband yesterday.  Luckily there are only about 11 more weeks of fantasy football left to screw with Chad’s emotional well being, and therefore mine as well. 

Tonight I am looking forward to a new episode of The Hills.  Speaking of, has anyone seen Audrina’s photo shoot for Maxim?  I saw it on E News yesterday and I have to say this only confirms what I have suspected for some time now, that girl has had some work done.  I don’t remember her being so, um, well, ample at the beginning of the show.   But how did she fly under the radar when Heidi basically put out a press release and advertised on the Good Year blimp that she had work done?  One will never know, but the way Miss Audrina is headed she is one cancelled season away from donning bunny ears and being Hugh Hefner’s celebrity guest of honor at some slutty PJ party.  At the very worst she will be lying across the hood of a drop top blue truck with shiny rims on the cover of Low Rider magazine.  I’m just saying, it could definitely happen. 

P.S. Since everything in the house is sort of done I have all this pent up energy and a need to decorate, organize and make things pretty…..what to do!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelli permalink
    October 21, 2008 3:35 am

    OK, you seriously might be one of the funniest people ever! I read your blogs often because they are so very entertaining and enlightening. I think you should be a writer! You missed your calling in life! Anyway, I just wanted to drop you a note and let you know that you have saved me money. On the days that the sh*t has hit the fan and the world has come to an end, your blogs provide lots of laughs and I no longer feel bummed enough to need therapy. And Chad likes hearing about the mishaps that your Chad gets into. Because Lemons of course would never mention those stories to him in between all the fantasy football macho conversations.

Leave a Reply

