Skip to content

A Weekend Full of Hulks and Chicken

October 25, 2008

It has been a few days since I posted and I know everyone is DYING to know what has been going on in my extremely exciting life.  Last night Chad and I watched two movies (we rented 5 for our exciting weekend ahead) The Strangers (Liv Tyler and Scott Foley) and The Incredible Hulk (Liv Tyler and Ed Norton).  We don’t necessarily have a thing for Liv she just so happened to be in both.  For scary suspenseful movies I would give The Strangers an 8, it made me scream multiple times and it was pretty erie.  I am in constant search of scary movies worth their salt but I am usually disappointed.  The Hulk was great, just what I expected and as far as Marvel Comic movies go I would give it an 8 ½.  I liked Iron Man better because it was so witty (just like me, haha, shameless self promotion is my specialty).

So let’s see other than that we have a whole bunch of…..NOTHING lined up for the rest of the weekend.  And despite my need to socialize and get out and do things I suppose it’s best since the next two weekends are going to be packed full of stuff: next weekend is the Halloween party and the next weekend we will be in Cancun (wahooo).

Last night I made oven fried chicken for the first time and although I did not take pictures (because, duh, I would then have to upload and save and then post) it looked just like this:

 

It was very tasty and I paired it with asparagus and salad.  I enjoyed a sweet wine with my meal, much like a Riesling but actually a Moscato, and Chad, well, he drank Coke out of a can (darn him for ruining my vision of a perfectly civilized meal).  My grandmother used to have this rule about no canned beverages at the dinner table.  As a youngster I thought this was silly and made no sense but now as a completely obsessive compulsive adult who is on the constant hunt for perfection I can totally see her point.  Nothing ruins a beautiful table setting like a brightly colored aluminum can.  Oh well, it was just us and the dog anyhow.

 

P.S. For those of you keeping count my birthday is in 8 days!  And for those of you aren’t keeping count, now would be a good time to start!  Geez, get with the program people.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    October 26, 2008 1:45 pm

    Just so you know, Kate likes big expensive gifts. But if you can’t afford that you could start a savings account in her name and just add to it throughout the year. It would be extremely helpful to Chad if a bunch of you did this. Huh, Chad?

  2. Beth P. permalink
    October 26, 2008 6:08 pm

    Ha…we watched the same two movies Friday night. I was also creeped out by The Strangers but fell asleep during The Hulk.

    p.s. The Strangers was not REALLY a true story.

Leave a Reply

