Skip to content

And So It Begins

October 27, 2008

Yesterday officially began the birthday celebrations.  Gigi and I headed to lunch and then to the mall for some much needed “it’s my birthday dang it” relaxation time.  Sophia picked out a HAWT Puma running suit to match her shoes and she totally lucked out at Gymboree too, LUCKY.  Gigi and I found some very affordable dresses for Mexico, made in China no doubt, and bought in Lewisville, TX.  Oh what a world we live in when you can have a cultural experience just buying cheap clothing.

Last night I watched Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day, it was a snoozer for sure, just not that interesting.  But we also watched Entourage, which is always exciting and hilarious and highly inappropriate most of the time.  Oh and of course I watched my new favorite show True Blood.  Does anyone else watch this?  I mean seriously, it’s so addicting.  The premise is very unique and the script is pretty dang smart.  And not smart like CSI smart, where every week is the same story basically with different guest stars, smart as in different, witty, funny, odd, shocking and challenging.  Wait a minute, now I know why I like the show so much….it reminds me of ME!  Humility always has been my strength.  Anyway, I need someone to gossip with about my new show so please if you have HBO tune in on Sunday night and let me know!

Hey good news for all of you decorating drones like myself – Pottery Barn put their Halloween décor on sale finally.  Buying popular chain store goods makes me feel all warm and cozy inside, like I am contributing to shameless consumerism…..as a good American should be.

This is the basic design of what I purchased only it was on 4 small votives and cocktail napkins.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2008 10:18 pm

    True Blood is a great show! My wife is always asking, don’t we have more “Sookie Show to watch” Also it is good news that HBO ALREADY picked it up for a 2nd season. I will miss Entourage, but this new show Only in America, or Made in America or something is from the same creator as Entourage, and is suppose to me similar.

  2. October 28, 2008 5:32 pm

    Haha- glad to see you’re kicking of the annual b-day week in style! After reading this I want to go shopping…

Leave a Reply

