Skip to content

CANCUN OR BUST

November 5, 2008

Today will be my last post before our trip to Cancun.  Expect minimal pictures unless I get them from someone else – I tend to never take vacation photos and especially not of me in a bathing suit, so you can thank me later for that.

Last night while watching Paris Hilton’s My New BFF (only casually as I was doing my toes) Paris was just about to say something important and remarkable when BAM, MTV News interrupts with election stuff.  EXCUSE ME, how will I ever know what wisdom Paris was going to impart upon me now?  The nerve of MTV, pretending to be the real news and then interrupting my show.

Chad was sort of appalled with my lack of interest in watching the election coverage but excuse me for not wanting to spend 4 hours watching something that I know the ending to….now The Real Housewives of Atlanta there’s a show I didn’t know the ending to, so I watched that instead.  Just as I suspected Obama won, duh, but surprisingly Kim realized that her voice really does need work (shocker).  Oh and it’s official Kim really does drink at EVERY opportunity – shopping, breakfast, lunch, before singing lessons, after singing lessons, while gossiping, while smoking (which is always), dinner, parties, the carpool line, in bed, in the shower……the list goes on.  She also spells cat KAT and has been smoking for 15 years, congrats Kim on your stellar spelling and commitment to nicotine.  Your kids will be proud one day.

Anyhow, I have lots of work to do today (as in real work, the kind I get paid for) and then lots of packing tonight.  As I am sure Chad will wait until about 10:30 and say, “Um, Bebay what should I bring, are my shorts clean, where is my suitcase, did you pack the sunscreen, what else do I need besides underwear, what time do we leave again, gahhh that’s early, why are we leaving so early, I am going to be so grumpy……..what time do we get back on Sunday, MAN you are gonna make me miss all the games, gahh, so what should I bring again?”  I am already prepared, as this has been case for every trip we have ever been on.  But I think I will keep him since I love him and everything, that’s reason enough.

 

P.S. I am thinking of extending my stay in Mexico, becoming a citizen, then coming back and not paying taxes.  Thoughts?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Chad permalink
    November 6, 2008 12:02 am

    You mean we dont get back until Sunday? Think of the football Im gonna miss…I must have agreed to this trip in the off-season.

  2. Cindy permalink
    November 7, 2008 2:03 pm

    Chad, what WERE you thinking, dear?

Leave a Reply

