Skip to content

Jennifer and Me

December 28, 2008

Yesterday I spent an hour of my life watching an “all new” E True Hollywood story on Jennifer Anniston.  While I told myself that it probably wasn’t that “all new” I couldn’t stop watching.  I mean, I have already seen the old True Hollywood story on her, and quite frankly not that much has changed except maybe a few more failed relationships (sounds harsh but it’s true).  Anyway, perhaps I couldn’t turn my eyes because she is just so darn likeable and cute.  And what’s more, I can’t help but feel a pain in my heart STILL that she and Brad didn’t last.  And for some reason it truly tugs at my soul that he ended up with that orphan adopting hussy.  Ok, maybe “orphan adopting” and “hussy” don’t really go together but I still don’t like her, her and her big lips and small hips – something just ain’t right I tell ya.

I followed up my Jennifer marathon today by going to see Marley and Me.  I knew I would get all weepy but I didn’t realize I would get so attached to Jennifer and Owen. Geez, I felt like I was leaving my best friend’s house as we walked out of the theater.  I highly recommend the movie, even if you aren’t a huge dog fan it’s still a great flick, and if you are a dog fan you will fall in love with it.  Some of you have probably read the book – me, I like to wait for the movies to come out because I hate to spoil a good movie by reading the book first.  And it’s really a time saver too.

LIMARLEYBOOK.JPG_L123155024.JPG

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 29, 2008 9:13 pm

    LOVE her. Can’t decide if I should see the movie, though- dog movies make me cry (I’m such a baby).

  2. klemons permalink*
    December 30, 2008 9:16 pm

    Gotta see the movie, Heather. It was great, I cried like a girl (and movies absolutely NEVER make me cry).

  3. klemons permalink*
    December 30, 2008 9:17 pm

    That was Chad that typed the previous message. I ALWAYS cry.

  4. klemons permalink*
    December 30, 2008 11:34 pm

    Um that was Chad BOTH messages, he is such a trickster. And yes, he cried. And I did too but I am not afraid to admit it on the WWW.

Leave a Reply

