Skip to content

Goodbye Christmas

January 7, 2009

It has been a relatively slow, uneventful week.  I started it off on Sunday by getting rid of Christmas (in décor only of course), cleaning from top to bottom and doing 4 loads of laundry.  Part of my cold/sinus infection that I had for 2 ½ weeks was a serious case of assdraganitus, it caused me to sit my on my ass and watch the dust and glitter (because of the ornaments) build up to a scary amount; so it felt nice to wipe it and cold germs away.  Question: at what point is it necessary to no longer turn on your outdoor Christmas lights?  I mean, keeping them up I understand, people are busy.  But it’s January 7th, it’s the New Year, it’s time to turn Santa and Rudolf off oh ye fellow neighbors.  Don’t you think?

I think I need to get out more.  Since we now work in a smaller office building without the benefit of cafeteria folk, other tenants and frequent visitors I find myself trying to think of funny things, people and events.  It’s getting rough.  I can’t make too much fun of friends and family, as they are devout readers I am sure, so I prefer to harp on innocent strangers.  But that’s the problem, I need more interaction with strangers!  Maybe I will just go camp out at a Walmart for a few hours, that would provide some good material.  At any rate one can only blog about the dog so many times.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth P. permalink
    January 7, 2009 7:53 pm

    Ugh…I think I now have what you had! I also did not move from the couch all day on Saturday and just stared at the Christmas decorations and dirt. Both are still there. 😦

  2. Cindy permalink
    January 10, 2009 9:37 pm

    Assdragonitis? I’m guessing now would especially be an inappropriate time for brown chicken brown cow. Yep, I’m totally sure of it. Aren’t you proud?

Leave a Reply

