Skip to content

Don’t Act Like You Are Above a Good Potty Joke

January 13, 2009

I am not sure I have shared this with you guys yet, and shame on me, but our new office happens to be located next door to an endoscopy clinic.  For those of you under 50 and living under a rock that’s where you go to um, ahem, get your colon checked out and I am not talking about the punctuation mark.  So you can only imagine that with my gutter mind and sick sense of humor there are ENDless opportunities for jokes (see, that was one for those of you slow on the uptake).  It provides us hours of entertainment; well not the actual colonoscopies (gross) just the mere use of other’s misfortune for our daily giggles. 

Since we are next door, despite the big orange sign, we get about 4 visitors per week looking for the check in desk.  And while I haven’t followed through yet it’s only a matter of weeks before I actually take someone’s name and information down and make them sit in our waiting room before pointing to the big orange sign saying THIS IS NOT THE ENDOSCOPY CENTER.  Shoot, I might even loan them a Ziglar book to pass the time, like “Something to Smile About” or “Up, Up, Up in a Down, Down World.”  And then, when I finally reveal the news that they are, in fact, at the wrong location I will reassure them that everything will be ok in the END, they just need to take the BACK entrance to find the right building.

Last week we had two women absolutely INSIST that this was the clinic.  “Um, no ma’am I can assure you that it’s not, see, let me show you the two giant signs on the door one pointing to the real clinic and one with our business name.”  But they kept insisting so we had to physically lead them outside and point to the other suite with the big ENDOSCOPY CENTER sign.  I mean, in this economy why not offer motivation with a little colon procedure, the two go hand in hand (well, hopefully not).  As my grandfather says everyone needs a “Check up from the neck up” sometimes, well I guess they also need a check up from the waist down.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    January 13, 2009 10:21 am

    Your best yet! Hilarious! You go, girl! This kind of info is right up your alley, uh, not THAT alley! You are still too young for the aforementioned procedure.

  2. January 13, 2009 4:07 pm

    Oh Katherine, I’m just way too mature for this potty humor.

    (hahaha, you said poop)

Leave a Reply

