Skip to content

I Heart Tech Support

February 4, 2009

After much heartache and whining my laptop is fixed….the heartache and whining didn’t necessarily fix the virus but the technician did.  So now I can get back to the important business of uploading mission critical pictures and surfing the web at home.  I know you are all dying to see before and after photos of the infamous banister so here they are:

Before: Notice the blah colored wood with peeling polyurethane.

 chewy-002

chewy-001

 

After: Notice the rich dark color.

 house-0051

 

house-006

 

 

I am super excited to be done with this project but now I find myself wondering, “What next?”  I need a new project a new focus, I mean, there are only so many recorded nights of TV to entertain me, and one can only MySpace stalk for so many hours.  Which, might I add, I know that MySpace is super lame now and FaceBook is the new thing and I am the last person on earth NOT to have an account but I just have not had the motivation.  All that form filling out and picture uploading – EXHAUSTING.

In other house news this Friday our dead trees will get the axe, literally (well, hopefully they bring something a little more efficient, and with a motor).  Goodbye dead leafless trees and hello……..hmmm, not sure yet.  I have to decide on what we want, I mean WE have to decide on what we want (or I have to decide and then tell Chad what we have decided and why and then why any argument he might produce to the contrary is ridiculous).

Is anyone else itching for Spring to arrive, pronto?  I am SOO over Winter that even on the 67 degree days I start eyeing the pool and wondering just how cold is too cold.  Since Texas rarely experiences the in between seasons known as Fall and Spring I fully expect Summer to arrive by April, at which point I will spend unnecessary amounts of money on floats, water sports games, new towels and a lounge chair.  This is not a threat, this is a promise.

Oh so, the Super Bowl Party, how could I forget.  While I don’t have any pictures of the actual party I do have photos of the decorated table.   I should probably write a book on “How to Girlify Any Party” because Chad just rolled his eyes at this:

house-002

house-003

Notice the hand made team decals, and tiny footballs at the bottom of each vase.

 house-004

We were rooting for the Cardinals because we love Kurt W. but alas it was not meant to be.

house-008

And while the Cardinals’ hope for a Super Bowl win died on Sunday night their theme colored tulips live on!

It was a great time, I didn’t even have to watch one second of the game.  I spent the whole time eating, socializing and stalking my God Daughter Sophia (poor girl, nothing like an over exuberant Aunt Kate picking you up every 2 seconds when you just learned the magic of crawling). 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Chad permalink
    February 4, 2009 9:52 pm

    Im sure the Arizon Cardinals can find solace in the fact that even though they lost, the flowers of our party have carried on.

  2. February 5, 2009 9:32 pm

    I heart tulips. So pretty.

  3. Cindy permalink
    February 6, 2009 10:30 am

    Soooo creative! You must take after your Aunt Whittle!

Leave a Reply

