Skip to content

They Can’t Be Serious

February 13, 2009

Today I was welcomed home by my dog, the Nordstrom catalog (and my Nordstrom Visa bill, booo) and the Victoria’s Secret catalog. Nothing makes you feel better about the chocolate truffle you just ate than staring at models in bikinis looking beach fresh and sun dried. If you are so lucky as to receive a catalog (I think I get about 4 a month so you are welcome to borrow) you might have noticed their latest promotion: a Super Model Beach Bag. Yipppeeee, because as if walking around half naked in front of friends and strangers is not quite stressful enough you think I want to carry a giant bag on my shoulder with YOUR super models looking better than me in the same bikini? Hmmm, personally I think that VS might want to rethink their strategy. Like instead of super models how about….ANYTHING ELSE. Consider whales, cars, trains, dogs, trees, flowers, or, oh, I don’t know maybe NORMAL looking women. I mean seriously:

vs1

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    February 14, 2009 12:39 pm

    I think a golden retriever chasing a ball on the beach would be way better!

Leave a Reply

