Skip to content

Twilight Schmilight

March 19, 2009

I was one of “those” people, you know the ones that said, “I’m not buying that silly teen book.  I wouldn’t get hooked even if I did.”  And then….I bought the book.  So as it turns out I AM one of “those” people and Chad is now living with a 15 year old who gets all giggly and light headed when she reads the romantic descriptions of Edward kissing Bella along her jaw line.  (Oops, did I just say that out loud?)  Anyway, it doesn’t hurt that as I read I am picturing this:

 robertkristen-stewart-robert-pattinson-15834100 

 

Before my full on obsession with the book of course the above picture didn’t do much for me, just another Hollywood face….but now he is the face of Edward.

So if you think you aren’t one of “those” people you probably are, you just haven’t read the book yet.  Which I highly recommend; although you will find that things like work, showering and eating become more of an annoyance than anything else when they prevent you from reading the next tantalizing line.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jill permalink
    March 20, 2009 5:25 pm

    And you still have three books left! You should just consider your life on hold for the next few weeks!

  2. Tawna permalink
    March 23, 2009 5:55 am

    a few weeks.. it took me 9.5 days to read all four books after i got hooked.. haha

    So you finally got pulled to the “dark” side.. haha I have tried telling sooo many non-believers about the pull it has on you so i’m not sure if you were one of them or not so if not then just ignore this.. I TOLD YOU!!!!! When you get done reading all four you will feel like a piece of your life is missing because you can’t read about Edward and Bella anymore.. it’s a mourning process you will go through so when you get to that point if you want someone to talk to, i’m here for you. Or if you just need to go on and on and on about edward and how you wish Chad were a vampire.. i’m just a phone call away.

Leave a Reply

