Skip to content

Weekend Update

March 23, 2009

This weekend was uber relaxing. We had a nice dinner on Friday night with John, Andrea and the yet to be introduced Isabella (still in Mommy’s tummy – just two more months!).

Saturday we awoke to the lovely sound of the dog hacking up a steak bone in the corner of the bedroom (incident numero uno). A few hours later when we left to run some errands we returned to see that Chewy had fallen off his Atkins diet and eaten ½ a loaf of bread…on our bed, nice. (numero dos). But onward and upward, so we stepped outside for a few hours to pull weeds and do some yard work. When we got back inside Chewy had left a present for Chad in his man room – poop. Some creatures are just givers, and that’s our Chewy, always thinking of others. When we tell him not to give us any crap, we mean it, literally.

Saturday night consisted of me purchasing Twilight on Direct TV PPV and watching it alone while Chad shouted upstairs at college basketball. Since I finished the first book and moved on to the second I figured I should watch the movie. I must say, overall, it was disappointing. But that didn’t keep me from watching it again on Sunday afternoon. Chad was shocked, and possibly a little jealous, since I never watch movies twice in a row. But while Robert Pattinson may or may not have had anything to do with the second showing, I really just wanted to give the flick another shot since I wasn’t too impressed. My overall rating (5 stars being the highest):

3 stars for plot development

1 star for clever placement of author in a scene

2 stars for sticking to the book

7 stars for leading male in a film

Average: 3.25 Stars

I am having a harder time with New Moon but still the obsession continues. I am one book away from plastering a movie poster on my ceiling over my bed – do you think Chad would mind? I mean, Kristen Stewart is pretty cute – right? Anyway, I pulled myself away from the book on Sunday for dinner at Chad’s family’s house. It was yummy, we had lemon soufflé for dessert; it was so light, so fluffy, so sweet (just like me, haha).

P.S. Sunday afternoon I went for a walk in the neighborhood and couldn’t help but chuckle at a group of 4 teenage boys standing outside their house smoking cigarettes looking all paranoid and guilty. Come on guys, smoking isn’t cool but even if it were you don’t make it look cool so just stop, please, before you caught and grounded from your Xbox and are forced to wash your own Spiderman underwear for a month.

robert-pattinson-dolli

Ok this is just wrong and creepy but I thought it was kind of funny.  Some people don’t translate well into plastic dolls.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    March 24, 2009 9:57 am

    The doll looks totally gay! Nice.

  2. "Oh Great One" permalink
    March 24, 2009 12:56 pm

    Oh Sweet Lips, You have to get a life.:) Put the book down, turn off the movie twice viewed and move on! There is so much more to do. I mean there is now Table for 12, The Real Housewives of New Jersey, and the list goes on and on…

  3. March 25, 2009 6:37 pm

    I think that’s a KD Lang doll… what’s with the denim shirt?? Edward would NOT wear that.

Leave a Reply

