Skip to content

Free Time

March 26, 2009

Well, due to unforeseen circumstances I had to take a Twilight break last night.  I just finished New Moon so it was probably good to get a day off so that I can extend the experience since there are only 2 more books left – although I just got Eclipse today and it’s 629 pages so I should be good until Sunday.

With my extra time I decided to catch up on all my shows.  First was the season finale of Jon and Kate Plus 8, and Heather was right, the All State plug was totally awkward and odd.  Jon seemed very uncomfortable with the whole thing.  And then The Real Housewives of NYC, which was good because now I have a new person to focus my displaced anger on – Kelly Bensimon.  I just have one word: YUCK.  I think she might have emotional problems (paranoia being one of them), she seems very unbalanced which might explain this: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/03/09/kelly-bensimon-new-real-h_n_173278.html.  I think the combination of too much sun, not enough food and Botox has created a not so healthy glow around the retired model.  But mostly I think she just needs to keep in mind that nobody knew who she was before she joined the show.  So “lending her name” to anything would have meant less than nothing, she really should loosen up about that.  Hey, if someone wants to post my name on a charity invite – GO RIGHT AHEAD!  I’m just sayin.

kelly-bensimon

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    March 28, 2009 12:01 pm

    What? You took a Twilight break? Heavens! Must have been a major unforeseen circumstance. I’m sorry, Mrs. Bunkin.

  2. reallifeadvice permalink
    March 29, 2009 6:45 pm

    Don’t waste your time with Breaking Dawn. Stop with Eclipse. You’ll thank me for it.

  3. klemons permalink*
    March 30, 2009 1:02 pm

    Oh no, this isn’t good, I just finished Eclipse last night so I was hoping for another few days with Edward and Bella before I felt empty and hopeless – so it’s really that bad?

Leave a Reply

