Skip to content

The Real Housewife of Frisco, TX

April 2, 2009

So, have you ever used a stray pen on your desk to stir your coffee because you were too lazy to get up and get a spoon?  Yeah, me neither.

Last night I watched The Real Housewives that I missed on Tuesday due to my VERY busy schedule of dinner, a walk, and American Idol.  Anyhow, it only confirmed my suspicion that Kelly is a lunatic and that Bethenny is HIGHLarious.  I really enjoyed the confrontation between the two of them and was especially moved when Kelly said that Bethenny’s behavior was: Sophomoric, childish and high schoolish.  Hmm, amazing use of the English language Kelly, do you think she realizes that all three of these descriptions mean exactly the same thing?  Like if I were to say, “Kelly, everything about your brown headed, brunette, dark haired self is totally annoying and slightly off balance.”  Do you see what I mean?  Or maybe it’s just me.  Anyhow – TEAM BETHENNY!

I am pretty sure that we have the most ill behaved dog on the planet.  Lately he has been going from one bad thing to the next.  The other day I came home with a gift for him (because I can’t resist tiny dog clothing) only to hear from Chad that he had been a very bad dog and attacked my innocent bag of Jelly Bellies that had been “securely” placed in the dead center of our island:

chewy-006

(He was only slightly amused with his new outfit.)

chewy-010

(Chewy is a small dog, still not sure how he made it all the way to the center of the island.)

chewy-009

 (The mangled bag of Jelly Bellies.)

And while I am standing there listening to the sequence of naughty events Chewy runs over to his food bowl and paws it half way across the kitchen, clearly indicating to me that it was now time to FEED him.  Go figure.  He is so spoiled.

 chewy-011

(We have a witness to the whole Jelly Bellie incident, but he’s not talking.)

 

P.S.  I was very sad to hear about Luan’s separation from The Count, but if the rumors are true about his affair (which I am sure they are) then she is about to be a very rich single lady about town – YOU GO GIRL – oh, and a piece of advice: Stay away from men that have “the” as part of their name.  Like if you meet “The Bob” or “The Mark” run like hell girl, and make sure to get the Hampton’s house from “The Count”.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy Lemons permalink
    April 2, 2009 5:39 pm

    Kat-Just think…you could NEVER have this much fun if you owned a cat.

  2. April 4, 2009 2:27 pm

    I stumbled upon your blog when I searched for cupcake pops, and just wanted to say–you crack me up!! I am also on Team Bethenny and am so glad I’m not the only one who thinks Kelly is crazy with a capital C!

Leave a Reply

