Skip to content

Weekend Schmeekend

April 6, 2009

It was a nice relaxing weekend!  Friday night we watched Seven Pounds with Will Smith, or should I say Chad watched it.  It was kind of slow and I was so tired, plus Chad paused the movie 8 times to talk to various people so it was very easy for me to become disinterested.  I had to stop the madness finally and just go to bed at about 9:45 (LAME, I know).

 

Saturday we shopped, even Chad bought some things (AMAZING).  That night we celebrated Tawna’s 29th birthday at Jinbeh.  Jinbeh is much like Benihana, one of my all time favorites, so I tried to act surprised and in awe when the chef made the stack of onions do the choo choo train or when he flipped a shrimp into someone’s mouth.  I could do without the showmanship but the food is so dang good, you know, if you are impressed with chicken, rice, and veggies – WHICH I AM!  We finished up the celebration at New Republic in Los Colinas, it was a good environment, although we were some of the only people there; which was ok with me, just more room to dance.  Not that I need that much room, since I pretty much dance in place anyway.  It’s really more of a knee bending motion than it is dancing.  In fact, it probably just looks like I am rocking back and forth.  Hmm, I wonder if I look like I missed my ride on the short bus or maybe the taxi cab to rehab.  Oh well, it was still fun, I am sure someone would tell me if I look like I belong in a padded room.  Right?

Sunday was arts and crafts time:

 art-003

A baby shower present for Miss Isabella!

art-012

A “just because” little girl’s coat hook – up for grabs if you want it!

 

And I may or may not have watched Twilight again, for the third time.  I made some major progress with Breaking Dawn as well, almost finished!  Which makes me sad, because what will I read?  I won’t be able to escape to Forks anymore with Bella, Jacob and Edward.  Anyone know of another good book series?  Perhaps starring Schmedward and Schmella, who live in Schmorks?  Didn’t think so, but I thought I would ask.

 

P.S. I came home today at lunch (I had a ripped contact that HAD to come out immediately) to discover that Chewy found a lollipop in my purse and had enjoyed it all over the bed.  Luckily he didn’t eat the stick, just the good stuff. Nice.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

