Skip to content

Shake Your Tail Feather

April 7, 2009

Yesterday we had a cute surprise.  I was munching on some edemome for a post meal appetizer and Chad said, “Hey, look, there are ducks in our pool.”  And there were.  So Chad decided that he had to feed them some bread, except when he went outside and began chunking Mrs. Baird’s at them they waddled off to the corner of the yard.  I guess a 6’3 man throwing things at you isn’t a ducks favorite scenario.  So he went back inside…eventually they got back in the pool but they never at the bread – perhaps they are on Atkins or something.  About an hour later I let Chewy out to potty, when he didn’t come inside as quickly as he normally does I realized what he was doing.  He was in the grass snarfing up all the bread that the ducks had ignored.  As if the lollipop he had yesterday wasn’t enough he had to eat the duck left-overs too.  I swear that dog, he is just naughty through and through.

 ducks-003

 

The duck visit was actually one of two surprises last night.  Chad happily announced that The Hills premier was at 9:00.  Huh?  How did I miss it?  How had he seen ads I hadn’t?  What was going on!  But it was true, the 2 episode premier of the Hills was on last night! 

I heard a rumor that this season might be the last for The Hills, it might actually be more than just a rumor but I can’t remember and I am too lazy to go researching my facts – it’s a blog people not the Dallas Morning News.  Anyhow, I think this might be good – it’s time.  And I can’t believe I am saying this but I am.  I was sort of cringing inside last night as Heidi and Lauren cried and hugged and looked all distraught.  And I couldn’t help but roll my eyes when Heidi was “relaxing” in Colorado with her family in full BARBIE makeover garb including a feather bearing knit cap pulled over her very “done” “blonde” hair.  I swear the girl doesn’t know the meaning of natural or understated however she is quite familiar with curling iron and mascara.  Heidi, put the hairspray and the shimmery eye shadow down…or should I say, “MTV hair and makeup crew, give it a rest.”

I will give them props on the fight with Cameron and Spencer, that looked pretty real actually, although you know it wasn’t since you didn’t hear about it in the news beforehand.  Nice.  Spencer is so, what’s the word, irrelevant.  He is not even worth trashing anymore, I just don’t care.

 

P.S. I met with a trainer yesterday, yes as is personal trainer, as in I am planning on working out.  I know, I know.  Anyway, we were discussing food and what not and she told me some scary info on my beloved Splenda – it was discovered by accident while developing pesticides.  GROSS, so this morning I skipped the Splenda/bug repellant.

One Comment leave one →
  1. mamakel permalink
    April 10, 2009 12:45 am

    Yes, yes, sad but true…It is LC’s last season of The Hills. Which means that they are going to try to make season 6 without her! Heidi was actually quoted as saying that ‘we dont need Lauren in order for the show to go on.’ Oh yes you do, honey.

Leave a Reply

