Skip to content

Self-Esteem Guru

April 9, 2009

Seriously.  I had to rewind The Real Housewives just so Chad could watch Luan make an ASS out of herself.  “Hello girls my name is Luan and I am awesome.  You, however, should lose weight, grow five inches, stop being so poor, and idolize me because like I said I am amazing and people like me.”  If only this were an exaggeration, but it is not.  I thought surely it was staged but I doubt they would do that with a group of young girls….I mean, it’s Bravo not MTV.  I can’t even remember the rest of the show because of this particular scene, it was horrifying. 

But I will say that Bethenny still cracks me up, she was so right on about Jill’s apartment.  It made the head spin a bit although I do love the blue/green I just wasn’t so sure about the P-O-P mix and match table…one more “O” and they are in trouble.

080711-luann-de-lesseps-vsmrp350x350

Anyone surprised by last night’s Idol elimination?  Not me, Chad and I have been screaming every week that it was time for dear Scott to go, bless his heart.  I hate the 2nd episode each week, Chad and I are NOT into the horrid musical numbers that they make them do, it’s just embarrassing.  I don’t like musicals either.  And much like meat loaf, yes I mean ALL musicals even your favorite musical that you swear is different.  It’s not.  It’s still a musical.  If there is dancing, some acting, and a song breaks out every 7 minutes – it’s a musical and it’s not for me.  Thanks.

 

P.S. I was reminded last night why I don’t eat artificially sweetened foods anymore.  No sugar added ice cream = bad news.

 

P.P.S. I watched the preview of the Real Housewives of New Jersey.  Oh.  My.  Gah.  It’s all so stereotypical Jersey.  I keep waiting for Tony Soprano to show up.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2009 4:37 pm

    You know about my relationship with Splenda… remember the diet cranberry juice episode? Bad news.

    I am SO EXCITED about the Real Housewives of NJ. I’ve never really gotten into those shows, but that one is going to be trashtastic.

  2. Oh Great One permalink
    April 10, 2009 9:17 pm

    OH MY GOSH !!! LuAnn is seriously a full brick load short of any type of any load. There isn’t even a light bulb in the light fixture. I hope one day she watches herself and cries real tears. She has to tear everyone down, because her husband is cheating on her. I wish Ramona would try not to call herself a “Christian or even consider herself a good person”, because she gives it a bad name. I am amused at the lack of “Class” that they are suppose to have due to their wealth and refined lives..hhahahahah..
    New Jersey looks to be just as refined..NOT..

Leave a Reply

