Skip to content

Nascar Here I Come

April 16, 2009

You know those weeks where everything just seems to be going to ____ in a hand basket?  Well, I guess I was about due for one.  First, the speeding ticket that you already know about; then, in a bizarre twist of fate I knocked off half of my tooth on Tuesday night.  Being that I don’t play football, hockey or usually engage in any sort of activity that is even slightly dangerous (other than nagging Chad about the trash) I am sure you are wondering, “How on earth did she do that?”

Here are the ingredients, a recipe for disaster if you will:

·         One anticipated evening with “famous” republicans and beloved family members

·         A newly purchased perfect little black dress

·         An Aunt who couldn’t get her stubborn zipper up

·         A pair of pliers

·         An immense amount of force

And BOOM before you know it you have knocked off half of your tooth!  Don’t try this at home folks, really, I don’t recommend it.

So here is the breakdown:

·         Little black dress: $150

·         Trip to the dentist: $300

·         Speeding Ticket: $195

Being reminded that you are in control of absolutely NOTHING: Priceless.  But I did get this handy little lip balm from the dentist, well worth the $300 (or not):

 tooth-007

 

Oh, and nitrous gas – which was FABULOUS, I HIGHly recommend it.  And I met the nicest dentist, Dr. Efseroff of Frisco Family Dental, who can be reached at 972.335.0313 – in case you need any work done or if you too have a chipped tooth emergency.

I am just glad they were able to rebuild my tooth and that Chad can take me to Nascar now without having to worry about all the Rednecks swarming me.

 tooth-001

This is the tooth, or the piece of the tooth.

tooth-004

These are the pliers and the zipper pull.

tooth-006

And the scene of the accident where the fatality occurred…ok, so maybe it was only fatal for a tiny piece of my tooth but still the yellow caution tape remains around my guest bedroom.

P.S. Chad thought it was really cute to leave me a dollar where my tooth was – my little tooth fairy.  Ha.  Ha.

P.P.S. I can’t believe I have not blogged on The Hills or The Real Housewives….don’t worry, I will, I just needed to vent about my tooth and annoying extra expenses.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2009 12:25 pm

    Kate – true beauty comes from the inside. Tooth or no-tooth, you are still beautiful! I am so sorry you had to experience this Katasrtophy. Maybe its time to change your Blog name to -People Are Always Sending Me Money & Other Important News. Really glad the tooth got all fixed up!

    Love, Uncle Tom

  2. Beth P. permalink
    April 17, 2009 2:54 pm

    AWww..poor thing. Is nitrous the same as laughing gas? If so, I experienced that for the first time this week as well. Weird and random coinsidence. It is just one of those weeks..

Leave a Reply

