Skip to content

Enough About My Tooth…

April 17, 2009

QUICK HILL’S RECAP

Let me repeat, verbatim, a conversation between Spence and Charlie (Spencer’s tool bag friend) on their way to hang out with some awesome chicks:

Spencer:  Dude

Charlie:  Yeah

Spencer:  Tonight is gonna rock.

Charlie:  For sure.

Spencer:  Sweet.

Charlie:  Word.

Spencer:  Dude.

Charlie:  Yeah.

So you can see that both are intellectuals with expanded eloquent vocabularies.  That was pretty much all I can recall from this last episode but really it’s quite enough.  OH, and the get up that Heidi was sporting on a leisurely Sunday afternoon, kind of ridiculous.  Her heels were so high she could barely walk dramatically away from the cameras….they were much like these:

untitled

AND MOVING ON…….

Yesterday on my walk I became intensely aware of all the interesting yard art in the neighborhood.  The only art in our yard includes trees, bushes, flowers and the occasional real life bunny (a lot more lately now that it’s bow-chuca-bow-wow season for bunnies) – you know, natural art.  But I guess it’s just us because everyone else in the area seems to decorate their lawns to the nines.  Some of my favorites include:

1.       The miniature iron golfer with his matching bag that had grass growing out of it

2.      Empty bright white swans that frame an entry way – not sure I understand that

3.      Full size old school water wells, although I am certain that they are not working

4.      Iron bicycles with flowers coming out of the seat and the basket

5.      Two large empty iron cowboy boots that frame a walk way

6.      Large cartoon frogs

7.      Small groupings of deer, three on each side of the doorway (so strange)

8.      A large male deer with antlers and everything being held up by an unsuspecting bush

9.      The ever classic fully clothed (bonnet and all) goose

10. The virgin Mary – I am not sure how the mother of Jesus feels about being reduced to yard art, flanking the evergreens and being a target for the neighborhood dogs

And I always love a random bench smack dab in the middle of the lawn, as if the owners actually go out and chill there.  I suppose I just don’t understand the yard art phenomenon – can someone explain?  Why would you need to add to God’s wonderful creations?  I mean, you do realize that nobody actually thinks you have deer in your yard or that the swans are real – right?  Sort of like those fake pony tails – nobody believes that is actually your hair.

P.S. If you are a dear friend or family member and you like yard art, I do apologize….but at least I am sure you don’t have anything like this:

flamingo

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    April 17, 2009 9:10 pm

    Dude I have been waiting for you to post this so I could OMG her shoes. They were ridiculous likely seriously!

  2. Cindy permalink
    April 18, 2009 6:48 pm

    Would you mind finding out where the flamingo was purchased? It would look so awesome in my yard!

  3. "Oh Great One" permalink
    April 20, 2009 12:38 pm

    Birds of a feather flock together

Leave a Reply

