Skip to content

FOR SHAME

May 5, 2009

Have you ever walked all the way around your pool with a bottle of Windex killing the fire ants that seemed to appear out of nowhere?  Me either, but if I had I would think it would be very rewarding.

Shame on me, is all I can say.  My fans family has been giving me all kinds of grief for my sparse blogging.  So it’s time to make up for lost time.

The Real Housewives synopsis, since I didn’t get to watch last week’s episode until SUNDAY (a crime in some countries) – Kelly is officially a whiney, annoying, immature, model past her prime who needs to stop dressing like a slutty Pocahontas.  And I can’t wait for tonight’s episode when Jill and Bethenny appear to get in really bad argument.  Just from the previews I could tell the anger was extremely real.

Regarding The Hills – Brody’s girlfriend is so obnoxious, she makes Audrina look like a Harvard alum.  And that is no easy task.  And although it isn’t on the show yet I was truly surprised that Heidi and Spencer got married.  I thought for sure it was all for the cameras and that they would stage a dramatic breakup soon.  But my reality TV radar must be on the blink because they are legitimately married now.  Oh well, I guess this is Heidi’s charity work  – sparing other young girls the trauma of having a romantic encounter with Spencer….at least, I hope the marriage can keep him from hooking up with other chicas.

Now, on to our home improvements.  Unfortunately I didn’t take before pictures of our floors but here are the after shots: 

 home-006

home-011

But I did take some “before décor” photos of the kitchen:

 home-001

And after:

home-003

home-004

So last night I was doing my workout and Chewy decided that he was getting a little thick around the middle and that he should probably engage in a little Yoga:

home-008

 

He gorged on a bowl of dog food afterwards but I swear he looks a little thinner already.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Georgia permalink
    May 5, 2009 4:42 pm

    Love the floors and new decor! Chad did such a good job picking it all out! hehe! 🙂
    RH- Is going to be so GOOD tonight, can’t wait!

  2. Cindy permalink
    May 6, 2009 9:30 am

    Cool! Chewy knows how to do standing dog!

    Floors are beautiful, kitchen is beautiful…that Chad. Awesome!

  3. Susan permalink
    May 6, 2009 12:48 pm

    OMG! I love Bethanny BUT she is out of control. She does have real issues. As Van would say on Reba “Let it Go”. Bethanny needs some Zig therapy. I have read that next week reunion show is unbelievable.. I can not wait.

Leave a Reply

