Skip to content

Do My Muscles Look Bigger?

May 11, 2009

Have you ever started with a personal trainer, stopped eating bread and chips, started working out regularly and then gained weight?  Me either, but if I had I would be really irritated.  But I will say that something resembling a rear end seems to be forming behind me, my jeans don’t know quite know what to do as they have never experienced this before – must be all the squats and lunges.

 

I had another session with Angie last week.  Though I have only met with her twice now each time I realize that what I thought was working out was NOT in comparison to what she makes me do.  When left to my own devices I leisurely do each exercise, take a breather and then move on to the next.  Thursday I went from lunges, to push ups to 50 jump ropes and then repeated 3 times.  I could barely breathe though I did manage to find the capacity to complain.  My protest seemed to fall on deaf ears, as she continued to work me.  She also told me that I needed to be doing something every day to get my metabolism going.  So if we are having dinner, a casual conversation, drinks, a conference call or anything else in between and I break out in jumping jacks you will know why.

 buff

Can you tell the difference yet, it’s amazing what 5lb weights can do in just a few weeks?

P.S. Chewy considers it his job to stand over my face while I am laying on my yoga mat, making things like breathing and sit ups nearly impossible.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    May 12, 2009 9:29 am

    Your hair looks really good long!

  2. Susan permalink
    May 12, 2009 12:45 pm

    I like your t-shirt. When were u a bunny?

  3. Beth S. permalink
    May 13, 2009 1:45 pm

    HAWT!!!

Leave a Reply

