Skip to content

Another Monday Night

May 19, 2009

Quick Hills Replay:

Heidi: Oh, no, it looks like you had a bad day what happened?

Stephanie: OMG, yeah um I did.  So, I got fired.

Heidi: Oh no, that’s no good.

Stephanie: I know, Lauren fired me because Kelly is crazy.

Heidi: I’m so sorry…

Stephanie: Anyway, then I was at this bar hanging out with this band and the guitar player was totally cute.  And we were totally clicking. But then he dropped this gnarly bomb on me.

Heidi:  What?

Stephanie: He has a live in girlfriend!

So apparently getting fired was a bummer and all but not as much as finding out that some random guy has a girlfriend.  Nice.  Everyone has priorities I guess.

Have I mentioned lately how much I HATE working out?  Well, I do.  It’s hard, it takes an hour, it’s a sweaty experience and I want to die about half way through.  Other than that it’s peachy.

On the up side, Chewy and Chad have been helping out with chores.  Here they are helping me fold laundry:

LaundryDay 004

 

 

 

 

 

 

LaundryDay 002

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here is Chewy helping Chad change the sheets.  FYI, I don’t do bedding.  Not sure why but I don’t make the bed or change the sheets.  Probably because Chad is so skilled at both, I could never top him.

LaundryDay 006

 

 

 

 

 

 

(Or should I say, here is Chewy laying on the pillows Chad tossed on the floor so that he could change the sheets – apparently he interrupted Chewy’s nap.)

Exciting news: The landscapers are coming!  The landscapers are coming!  This is exciting because there has been a slight jungle in this flower bed near the back of the yard for a while and all of our beautiful plants from last year have been a brown, barren sad mess since winter.  Unfortunately neither of us has been blessed with a green thumb.  So will just maintain what the landscapers do.

P.S. I finished Pretty in Plaid and I have now started on The Shack, I know, I am so behind the ball.  Everyone was talking about this book like a year ago, oh well, I still want to find out what all the hype is about.

P.P.S. Have you ever announced that guests will be arriving shortly at your home and seen your husband run to his “man” room to straighten up his TV remotes, empty candy packages and fold his Red Sox blanket?  I mean, forget the living room, kitchen and main living spaces – nobody will notice those once they see your three TVs and sports memorabilia.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kelli permalink
    May 20, 2009 12:40 am

    OMG…you just described Chad’s version of cleaning. I swear some of those beer bottles upstairs have mold growing on them.

  2. May 21, 2009 3:58 pm

    My mom used to complain because anytime company was coming over and she asked for help straightening the house, my dad would go clean the garage. I guess that was his “man room”

Leave a Reply

