Skip to content

BAD BLOGGER

May 26, 2009

Raise your hand if you are a bad blogger – I AM I AM! It’s true, I have been so lax lately. I have been distracted by the warm weather, sunshine, a workout schedule, work and various other totally valid and good excuses.

We had a big weekend:

Friday: Dinner at Glorias and rented the movie Taken, um, it was horrible. Well, not as bad as Knowing with Nicholas Cage but still bad.

Saturday: The Byron with Gigi, Eric and Sophia (and Chad of course). It was fun, but HOT. I am always perplexed by girls who wear 6 inch heels and super tight clothing to outdoor events that require lots of walking in the heat. I don’t get it? I mean, I get why you want to look all cute and hawt if you are trying to scam on guys or attract rich dudes but at the end of day you just end up looking like a sweaty, limping, desperate mess. And that, ladies, is never cute.

Then I cleaned house, grocery shopped, started the potato salad and finally sat down for 10 minutes before heading to bed at midnight…..meanwhile Chad went to the driving range (inspired by the Byron), took a dip in the pool, watched some TV, and then bought Transformers so he could watch it with the new surround sound he bought last weekend. I swear you would think he had the sweet end of the deal if you didn’t hear me ask him to straighten the covers every night, get me a drink of water (with Propel please), mow the lawn, pick up more dog food, scoop the poop, call the home warrant company about that thing in the bathroom, and unload the dishwasher.

It’s probably a draw.

Sunday: Memorial Day BBQ, first pool party of the season! Lots of fun! Monday: Laid out by the pool and then watched My Bloody Valentine with 3D glasses on, it made the gore “cool” rather than just gory and inappropriate. And I finally caught up on The Real Housewives of New Jersey – what a mess!

I love long weekends – I hate going back to work though. It’s extra rough.

P.S. Chad nabbed a photo of me in my bathing suit this weekend, that stinker:

(I wasn’t even smiling, since I was so unsuspecting.katherineh)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 27, 2009 12:14 am

    You always make me laugh Ms. Katherine! 😀 Looks like the workouts are really paying off! LOL!

  2. Gigi permalink
    May 27, 2009 3:29 pm

    Dude you are HAWT!

  3. Susan permalink
    May 28, 2009 1:21 pm

    Wow, there could be the possibility of a whole new level of marketing at the ziglar company. Maybe a whole new division..??
    Over the Top Hawt, See the Top, Raising Positive Bods in a Negative Way and the list could go on and on…

Leave a Reply

