Skip to content

To Rave or Not to Rave

May 28, 2009

Last night was spent working out, going for a run/walk and catching up on some shows; but only the highest quality viewing material, such as:

  • The Real Housewives of New Jersey
  • The Hills
  • Southland

Southland is really good, it stars the guy who played on the OC, which I never watched.   It’s a Chad friendly show, meaning he can watch it with me without gagging or rolling his eyes.  Which means it’s not reality TV and it’s not a girly program.

The Hills was , well, whatever.  I thought that Audrina’s tirade about people “talking crap ON her” was odd, I didn’t know it was possible to talk crap ON someone.  However, she is the Hollywood actress so she would know.

The Real Housewives was um, revealing.  I didn’t know they could say the P word on Bravo, and no I don’t mean pessimist.  I can’t wait until next week when they reveal the truth about Danielle.  She creeps me out.  She has more botox than a Scientology center in Beverly Hills.  And less class than a one room school house.  (ha, I got jokes, don’t be jealous)  Anyway, it’s apparent that Caroline is the only normal one and her sister and sister-in law are a close second, I guess.

It’s almost Friday ya’ll.  Raise your hand if you are excited (I am, I am)!  I think we are going to see Star Trek, do dinner for Beth’s birthday and I plan on fully taking advantage of our pool and the sunny weather.  Aren’t you just so intrigued by my plans?  Oh, and we might hit up a rave or two.  Or not.

rave

 

 

It’s BOYP – bring your own pacifier.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Beth S. permalink
    May 29, 2009 1:41 pm

    I got my paci ready…HAHA:) I think we might have been on the same DVR schedule yesterday because I watched the exact same shows…nice.

Leave a Reply

