Skip to content

No I am not a liar

June 29, 2009

So I finished the 2 part Real Housewives of New Jersey reunion this weekend. The highlight by far was this Q&A exchange:

Host: Danielle, are you a pathological liar?

Danielle: No, of course not.

Um, what pathological liar worth their salt actually admits to being a pathological liar? Duh, liars lie about being liars, that’s how it works.

The other amusing moment was when Danielle broke down and cried, or at least I think that’s what she was doing. I couldn’t quite tell because her face doesn’t move, like at all. It’s weird, I kept waiting for her to show emotion but it was as if her face could only go so far.

And am I correct in assuming that it sounds like Danielle threatened to take a hit out on Dina but didn’t go through with it? I mean, they were trying to be all incognito about it and not actually say the words but that’s sure what it sounded like to me! Crazy.

I spent most of the weekend in the sun so I have a definite sangover today (sun hangover). Why is it that I love the sun so much? I don’t know. I think it’s because I can lay there and do nothing and yet I feel like I am accomplishing something (a great tan).

Sunday after a day on the boat we stopped in to get a burger at….Redneck Heaven. It’s not a place I would normally frequent but I went along with the crowd. Some of the more notable accents – an oil rig water fountain in the center of the restaurant, poker tables, and lumberjack outfits for the waitresses. I wonder what my boss would say if I showed up to work in boots, jean shorts cut off just below my butt cheek and a flannel shirt tied tightly up around my bosom? Possible responses:

a. “Nice outfit.”

b. “I think it’s time for a raise.”

c. “Here’s a $20 now run and go get me a beer.”

d. “Is it April Fools Day?”

e. “Go home. And change. Now. Before I tell your Grandmother.”

I am gonna go with e. How would one put this on a resume – Lumberjack Wench?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2009 10:26 am

    It would be “e”.

  2. Susan permalink
    June 30, 2009 12:49 pm

    F. How about you work the street corner today and “Go sale somebody something”

    G. Isn’t you outfit a little “Over the Top”?

    H. I say your looking “Better than Good”

Leave a Reply

