Skip to content

Yard Signs

July 9, 2009

This week has flown by and it’s almost my favorite part of the week – the weekend. We have major plans this weekend (ok, not really). I am driving to the end of the earth tomorrow to pick up my sister. That night Chad is treating us to a movie, The Proposal, it has gotten good reviews so I am excited. Saturday my sis and I are meeting the girls at the movies for My Sister’s Keeper, which I have wanted to see since they began advertising. I read the book a few years ago and was impressed; although I never would have pictured Cameron Diaz as the mom, I guess Lauren Conrad was busy. But who am I to cast a movie. After the movie we will head back home for some swimming and a girl’s night.

Chad is taking his first of five real estate classes this weekend. I am so excited for him! Once he gets up and running I plan to join – I have LOVED looking at houses since I was little, my parents used to take us to open houses on Sundays after church. We were never in the market to move or anything my Mom just happened to love looking at houses. I would pick out which bedroom would be mine and decorate the place in my head. On top of just looking at houses I also love to decorate and organize so I am thinking real estate would be great for me – I am just going to let Chad go first is all. But no matter what I promise we will NEVER get one of those cheesy yard signs with our smiling faces and THE LEMONS TEAM scrawled across the front, yikes it’s scary just to think about. But do you think it would be professional to include Chewy on our business cards? Just think about it:

buscard.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Chad permalink
    July 9, 2009 8:12 pm

    Never say never

  2. Cindy permalink
    July 10, 2009 9:25 am

    The Chewster Team!

  3. Gigi permalink
    July 10, 2009 1:45 pm

    I just lol’d that is an awesome business card! I would definitely hire you as my agent! 🙂

  4. July 13, 2009 2:34 pm

    My parents used to do the same thing and I HATED it!!! Every Sunday Zach and I would dread the house hunt- we used to test all of the beds in different houses to see if we could find a waterbed. Nice, right?

    You and Chad totally need one of those glamour shot yard signs. I’d hire you.

Leave a Reply

