Skip to content

Give the People What They Want

July 20, 2009

I have been instructed to update my blog immediately.  Apparently my readers are dying for fresh content and they are super anxious to find out the details of my weekend…..or they are just disgusted with my latest pictures of Rosie and the roach.  Yeah, probably the latter of the reasons.

So, more than a few have commented that they will be boycotting my blog unless I refrain from posting pictures of scary creatures (applicable to both Rosie and the roach).  And I say, give the people what they want (for fear of losing all 3 of my devoted followers).

First and foremost, we saw Public Enemy with Johnny Depp Christian Bale.  Two words: VERY SLOW.  It wasn’t bad it was just sleep inducing.  So here you go complainers, two visuals that I doubt I will get much flack for posting:

christian-bale-t4-2johnny-depp-photo

 

Let’s backtrack to Friday night when Chad and I headed to Mi Cocina.  You will never believe what I got – Brisket tacos and a side salad with avocado.  I am obsessed, they are so amazing I highly recommend them! 

Saturday was spent poolside with Beth.  I hadn’t enjoyed a lazy day by the pool in weeks which is simply a crime in this heat.  I got sufficiently bronzed and decided to continue the lounging inside.  I did wake my butt up to get to the movies though.  You know what’s so funny.  When you go to the movie theater at the mall and see all the teenagers standing outside waiting for their parents to pick them up…and then you see them light up cigarettes like it’s no big deal.  Yeah, um, ok you don’t have any leg hair and you are waiting for a ride from your legal guardian holding a bag from Hot Topic I seriously doubt you are old enough to smoke.  You.  Look. Ridiculous.  If only they knew.

smoking

I topped off the weekend with a lazy Sunday.  Although I did pick some weeds out back and do some pool exercises.  Just because you don’t sweat in the pool doesn’t mean you aren’t getting a good workout – I am very sore today.  Who knew that treading water with just your arms, then just your legs and jumping up and down in the shallow end could do so much.  Hooray for water resistance!

Sunday night means: True Blood, Hung and Entourage!  Honestly True Blood seemed to drag on last night, sorry but it’s true.  Hung was OK but Entourage was great!  Anyone recognize the new character Ashley – she was the annoying girl on Nick and Nora’s Infinite Play List.  Well, I must go now as tonight is grocery store night (pray that the roach doesn’t reprise its appearance) and I start my new workout circuit which is going to be a doosy! 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    July 20, 2009 8:26 pm

    Much better! 🙂

  2. Susan permalink
    July 21, 2009 12:56 pm

    You have only three followers? I was so sure you had millions, being as SPECIAL as you are..yes, that was a grammar wrong sentence. But heck it is early and it is the best i can do. I was really enjoying the pic of Rosie. I so wanted to run my fingers through her chest hair…

  3. Susan permalink
    July 21, 2009 12:56 pm

    p.s. could you please post a pic of Gerard Butler instead?

Trackbacks

  1. Lucky Girl « Heather Bakes

Leave a Reply

