Skip to content

Dear Sir

August 5, 2009

Dear United Healthcare,

  I wanted to alert you to a mistaken within your prescription coverage plan.  You see, I was prescribed this eye drop to treat my allergies.  When I went to pick up my prescription I was shocked and appalled when my bill came to over $90.  I was especially concerned when I saw my bottle:

 eyedrops 001

(Actual size)

 I am just certain you will see the absurdity of this situation and send me a partial refund.  I was told by the pharmacist that this particular eye drop is a tier 3 prescription.  Well, since I only graduated from college with a degree in liberal arts from a public university I don’t understand what this means or how it is any explanation for an $85 price tag (please see photo below).

eyedrops 002

Thank you for your immediate attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

Katherine Lemons

One Comment leave one →
  1. Chad permalink
    August 5, 2009 8:56 pm

    I love how you took the picture of the eyedrops next to the thumb tack to give an accurate scale. Beeeeebay.

Leave a Reply

