Skip to content

On the road again

August 10, 2009

It’s going to be a very busy week. My grandparents are moving from their home of over 25 years on Friday and there is LOTS to do. I had my sister over the weekend, we did a whole bunch of nothing. We swam on Friday and Saturday, spent the evening with my grandparents and basically just hung out. It was nice. What wasn’t so nice was driving over 400 miles this weekend, it’s such a beating. Some people do it all the time, drive that is, but to me there is nothing more miserable than sitting in a car for 4 hours.  Perhaps it would be better if my car had cruise control, or 4 doors, or was completely different.

Last night Chad and I watched our shows, True Blood was especially good this week, I can’t wait for next week. I really like the tension building between Sookie and Eric, who is suddenly more appealing now than he used to be. And I am glad the regular old Jason is back, no more soldier of the sun crap.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    August 11, 2009 8:49 pm

    Four Hours in the car is a great opportunity to be doing automobile university. You could be studying for your realtor’s license. Listening to a good quality book. SO get busy and be a boy scout and be prepared next time you drive.

Leave a Reply

