Skip to content

Fancy Schmancy

August 12, 2009

Confession: I have had two McDonald’s sundaes in the last 5 days.  Shameful.  I know.  But they are really yummy and only 330 calories, which for a sundae is pretty good.

Work has been hectic, plus we are helping my grandparents sort through 25 years of memories so that they can move into an AMAZING retirement community.  I would post the link to the site but I don’t want any of you stalking them, not that you would, but you might.  The place is seriously luxurious and wonderful, I will be visiting often since they have a 4 star restaurant downstairs.  And none of that shuffling around in your PJs nonsense that you see at some retirement communities, this place is top notch with strict rules about PJs, scrubs and even shorts at the dinner hour.  Fancy schmancy.  Another upside of all this cleaning out is that I have inherited a lot of fine china, silver and other as sundry items…and everyone is still alive and well.  So I can enjoy my grandmother’s finery without having to fight back the tears, double bonus if you ask me. 

If you happen to be lucky enough to get invited to a party in the near future don’t be surprised if you are served with Waterford crystal on a silver platter.  I don’t believe in saving nice things for a “special occasion.”  Life is short, every day that you wake up is a special occasion.  So why not use what you love!  That should go on a calendar or something.

Anyhow, I must go now.  My back hurts, I am tired, and I need a shower.  Bad.  Don’t you love it when I bline (which is short for blog whine).

littlegirl

(wahhhh)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Beth S. permalink
    August 13, 2009 1:26 pm

    Haha love that picture!!! Can’t wait to hang with y’all Saturday:)

Leave a Reply

