Skip to content

Where is the Weight Room (as in Tommy Boy)

August 25, 2009

It’s not that I have been slacking on my blog it’s that it has been acting up.  Not sure what is wrong but it takes 5 tries to pull it up and it’s starting to royally tick me off.  But what can I do, it’s free.

So a couple of updates (OK so 4 updates):

  1.  Chad has been dutifully working out; he even has the token weight bench in the garage with a giant fan.  I don’t know how he does it, lifting weights in a garage in Texas in August.  And men say women don’t have any common sense.  But he is sticking with it and making progress.  Of course men work out one week and see drastic changes.  NOT.  FAIR.

  2. My workouts have been slow and steady.  I skipped the week that we moved my grandparents because I had literally no time and no energy.  But I begrudgingly got in three workouts last week and starting today I will do the same this week.

  3. I had a gluten-free slip up, on purpose.  It was a few weeks ago, I was STARVING and moving my grandparents and they brought over pizza.  I couldn’t stop myself.  Being that I haven’t had pizza or bread of any kind in months I couldn’t stop at one piece…or five.  Yikes, I know, I had FIVE pieces and I paid for it.  The next two days I felt like poop.

  4. And Chewy is still a little black dog who barks a lot, in case you were wondering.

 

I have a new favorite saying regarding people’s whose lives appear perfect: “Just because the bed is made doesn’t mean the sheets are clean.”  Chad looked at me like a deer in headlights Sunday night when I announced my epiphany, blinking and staring with his mouth half open.  Tell me the truth – do you guys get it?  Must I explain?  The point being that just because the outside seems nice and tidy doesn’t meant that hidden beneath isn’t a hot mess!  I think we often look at others and assume that their sheets are clean just because the bed is made.  Think about it.  And quote if you would like.

P.S. Chad and I never make our bed, just so you know.  And while we change our sheets weekly our little black dog makes sure that he properly rolls and swims across every inch therefore leaving a trail of black hair behind him.  It’s a charmed life, but someone has to lead it.

P.P.S. It is odd that despite my OCD I don’t make the bed but I look at it like this: I am just going to have to unmake it later so by not making it at all I stay a step ahead of the game at all times.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    August 25, 2009 1:40 pm

    almost alittle on the kinky side..maybe you can say “just cause their hair is combed doesn’t mean there aren’t lice” haha
    just cause they are wearing makeup doesn’t mean there aren’t zits on the face”
    just cause the car is clean on the outside doesn’t mean it is clean on the inside”

  2. Chad permalink
    August 25, 2009 5:59 pm

    Just because he has a strong arm, it doesnt mean he can complete a pass. OR just because he is fast, it doesnt mean he can play running back. Is it football season yet?

Leave a Reply

