Skip to content

Empty Coke Cans and Billy Bobs

August 27, 2009

If you get home and immediately start sweating like you have just worked out – does it count as an actual workout?  My guess is, probably not.  But our downstairs air conditioner went out yesterday morning (hooray for 15 year old units) so when I got home at 7:30 it was nice and toasty.  Since I workout at home I didn’t have any other choice but to skip the workout and have a glass of wine instead. 

I have exciting news: Imogene Heap’s new CD Ellipse is out!  Go here to order or checkout iTunes.  If you aren’t familiar with her you need to become familiar, she is amazing.  We have seen her twice live and she is a one woman show, all of her instruments are electronic and she runs these loops one right after another…you just have to see it.

Today marks exactly one week before I am headed to Washington!  It also marks one week before Chad embarks on his all guy fantasy football weekend (while this does not sound like a heterosexual event it totally is).  I am a little fearful of what I might return home to.  I envision random utensils scattered about in the kitchen, a trail of basketball shorts and socks from the bedroom to the bathroom, toilet seats all up, toilet paper rolls empty with a new roll sitting conveniently next to the sink, and trash bags full of empty Coke cans and Wing Stop containers.  But all that aside I am very excited about my solo excursion.  There is so much to do in Washington – when people visit us all I can off is, “Um, do you wanna go to the mall they have an awesome food court.”  I don’t think anyone comes to Dallas for the scenery so I guess stellar shopping is all we have.  Oh, and Billy Bob’s, but that’s technically Fort Worth.  Yeah, if 98% of my friends and family weren’t here I am not sure I would be either.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    August 28, 2009 9:30 am

    Your new site is lovely!

  2. Susan permalink
    August 28, 2009 1:02 pm

    so what is in washington? why u b going?

Leave a Reply

