Skip to content

So Long Farewell….

September 2, 2009

Today will be my last post before I head to Washington, but you can bet that I will have lots to write about when I return.  Last night I finished up my arts and crafts project that I began on Monday.  I seem to have a problem with boy art, I am pretty good at girly stuff but I always draw a blank when it comes to boys (just in general).  Anyhow, here is my best attempt:

 Mason 001

And if you happen to be someone who might know who this is a gift for then “Shhhh.”  I couldn’t decide which to send so at the advisement of a very important family member (rhymes with schmindy) I will send both and let the receiver choose which one she likes the best.

I have mucho work to do today in preparation for my departure so adios for now!

 

P.S. I watched Jon Minus Kate Plus 8 last night, the recent episode where they went to the Dude Ranch in Wyoming and Jon stayed home and did activities with the girls that I AM SURE he made up himself (what a crock, there is no way that while sitting at some skuzzy he bar he thought, “Hey, I know, I will make can and string telephones with the girls next week and do a scavenger hunt.”). 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    September 2, 2009 3:19 pm

    Have fun! Love the arts and crafts and I actually have a little project for you once you return 🙂

  2. Kelli permalink
    September 5, 2009 4:09 am

    Just wanted to let you know that I am so happy to see that you have changed your picture at the top of the page. I found it entirely unfair to you that there was a picture of a gorgeous, delicious lookig meal that you cant eat.

    By the way- do they make gluten free beer??

  3. Cindy permalink
    September 7, 2009 10:28 pm

    Excuse me, where’s your blog about your trip? Your fans are dying to hear how it went, what you did, etc., etc.,etc. Um. was the house still in one piece when you arrived home? I’m sure Chewie helped Chad clean up the beer bottles and empty ash trays. You know, the usual clean up before mom comes home.

Leave a Reply

