Skip to content

30 Ain’t No Fun

October 1, 2009

You might have noticed that it has been a long time since I have blogged.  I don’t even have a good excuse except that I am in an “almost 30 funk” and nothing seems to lift my spirits. So there you have it.  I am old.  Almost 30.  And not happy about it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    October 2, 2009 12:40 pm

    Let me give a “Susan Hill” pep talk: BUILD A BRIDGE and GET OVER IT.
    Life is just beginning. You should be involved in something, spending your time wisely. You should have so many irons in the fire you don’t know which way you are going. GO back to school. Take up sewing. Teach a class. Join a book club or woman’s club. Fill your time and be thankful !!!
    Ok, I am done with my sermon. Now get off that couch and start moving…

    Love to love ya baby

  2. October 2, 2009 7:08 pm

    LOL- I couldn’t help hearing Susan’s voice as I read her comment 🙂

    Ohhh, Katherine! 30 is NOT old. You’re young and gorgeous and awesome. Do we need to have a little chat? Dinner perhaps?

    I have a plan for you: You’re so crafty and creative and I think you should sell your creations on Etsy. I would totally buy those black & white paintings you did. Just an idea…

  3. Erica permalink
    October 3, 2009 5:19 pm

    I’m right there with you on turning 30. I am completely bummed. I still want to be in my 20’s!

  4. Chad permalink
    October 5, 2009 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

