Skip to content

Three Little Pumpkins

October 6, 2009

You guys already know how cool and exciting my life is so it will come as no surprise to you that yesterday, after work, I headed to the grocery store.  While there I was enticed by the pumpkin display and an idea popped into my head (ok, I saw it in a magazine once if you must know).  I spent the remainder o f the evening doing these:

 Stool&Pumpkins 008

 

 

 I also cooked a pot roast, though it wasn’t really for dinner since it takes about 3 hours to cook and had to eat way before that time.

The weekend was full of a bunch of laziness, but I did manage to finish one project for my precious angel God Daughter Sophia. She needs to brush her teeth and wash her hands herself and she is too whittle so her mom, Gigi, asked me to make something cute (she is obsessed with shoes hence…the shoes….oh, and the K stands for Kate, in case you were wondering, and yes she was name after yours truly):

 

Stool&Pumpkins 004

 Stool&Pumpkins 003

For some reason cooler weather makes me want to obsessively craft, and not work out. Oops, ugg, it’s true, the exit of bathing suit season has turned out to be quite the de-motivator.  Sigh.  It should be enough that we are cruising to the Caribbean in December…but alas I have a short attention span and December is a long way off.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    October 7, 2009 1:23 pm

    I LURVE the stool and I know Sophia will too! The pumpkins are adorable, you sure have an amazing talent miss thing.

Leave a Reply

