Skip to content

Darn you Marley and Me!

October 14, 2009

Damn you Marley and Me, damn you!  I have no idea why but I guess Chad and I like to torture ourselves.  I watched M&M on Sunday, balled my eyes out, and Chad turned it on last night and balled his eyes out stayed stoic like a real man.  Um, we have both seen the movie before.  We know it’s sad.  We know we are gonna cry.  And yet we watch it anyway.  The only one who benefits is Chewy, because we sit there petting the heck out of him and kissing his head like he is on his death bed.  Essentially Chad has been saying Chewy is probably on his way out for the last 4 years.  I have to keep reminding him that he’s not even sick.  Just because he’s old doesn’t mean he could go at any time.  But he is getting on up there so we just have to get our puppy lovin while we can.

Monday I finished a project for Chad’s boss and his wife:

 Isabella 002

(And yes I realize the pattern is upside down but don’t worry I fixed it post-photo shoot!)

 

They had their third child and their first girl!  Of course Chad didn’t know any details, like his boss’s wife’s name, the child’s name, his boss’s address…I think he just found out that his boss was married.  Sigh.  Men don’t ask enough questions.  Seriously.   I would have already known their inner most thoughts and fears by now, geez Chad get with the program.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan permalink
    November 18, 2009 1:47 pm

    I have missed you. Has life overwhelmed you lately? Hang in there my blessed friend!

  2. Cindy permalink
    January 16, 2010 1:25 am

    I miss your blogging, Mrs. Bunkin. :~(

Leave a Reply

