Skip to content

Hi, It’s Me Katherine

April 22, 2010
 
 
 

Well hello there!  It has been quite some time since I have written anything, six months to be exact.  I went through what you might call an, “OH MY GOD I AM TURNING 30 LIFE IS OVER” phase, which I assume needs no explanation.  But I am well on my way to a, “30 is the new 20” phase, while also starting my Botox account for good measure.  Much has occurred since my last post, mostly a bunch of angry messages from my close friends about how tired they are of my “Darn you Marley and me” post.  In addition to hate mail from my nearest and dearest I have been on several vacations, contemplated a career change, experienced the loss of both paternal grandparents and (drum roll please) cut bangs.  Yes, I am sure everyone already knows as it has topped all the local news reports and Obama even had time to sit down with David Letterman and discuss my new coif (amazing isn’t it). 

I am still highly addicted to reality TV, sugar, and I may or may not have fallen off my workout wagon.  Sigh, but I am trying to be more spontaneous in general so I thought I would start with my exercise routine….so at any moment I may decide to exercise or not exercise, I am crazy like that.  Chewy is still barking at birds, small children, and us when we don’t give him enough treats.  Chad has made great strides in the real estate world and if I hear of one more friend or family member refinancing, buying or selling a home without consulting him first I will poke you via Facebook and not feed your farm animal or whatever it is, and you won’t like it one bit. 

There is lots to catch up on, clearly, so I hope everyone will rejoin me and forgive me for my minor 30 year old freak out. 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. susan permalink
    April 22, 2010 1:12 pm

    welcome back, katter!!

  2. Erica permalink
    April 23, 2010 4:33 pm

    It’s about time! Miss your funny thoughts!

  3. Cindy permalink
    April 24, 2010 12:03 pm

    But did you notice how great her color was? Hair, that is.

  4. Jen permalink
    April 24, 2010 7:39 pm

    Glad you’re back! You were missed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

